current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

every cloud has a silver lining 22 April 2003 @ 2:11 pm

Well, even crappy days have a ray of light. Laura and Cathie got their dolls yesterday. Yay! Even though my day as a whole sucked yesterday, it really made my day that they were so excited about the dolls. :)

But on to the rant about today:

Malia didn't stop in for lunch the way she usually does. But she called a little before 11:00 to see how the kids were, etc. and asked me how I was really feeling about this whole situation. Basically, I told her that it really sucked and that she ruined our plans to buy a house. (I don't know if they're really ruined, but it's definitely going to be a lot harder.)

I'm actually pretty mad because we can't afford to finish out our lease, and so we're trying to make arrangements for my brother and his wife to take over the lease. We'd be leaving them most of the furniture, including a brand new crib (which I'm really cheesed about, but they'll need a crib in October, and they're paying us for it), and our washer and dryer.

We're also probably going to have a garage sale and try to sell as much as we can, and donate a lot to Salvation Army or Big Brothers, Big Sisters or whoever. I'm going to seriously cull my wardrobe so I don't have so much to move this time, and get rid of a lot of things I can't/don't/won't wear anymore.

Jay has a lead on a job that starts the end of May, so he may go to New York ahead of us, and we'd stay here until Alia is done with school (then I won't have any kids left to watch). Wyatt and I will probably live at my folks' house until we can make arrangements to ship all our things, and then fly down to join Jay. We'll probably stay with Jay's folks for a few weeks before we find our own place. Maybe we can still get a house.

Oh! When Malia called, she also said she thought Wyatt was intentionally mean to Zack! I was furious! But I have to be nice to her, since she's the one that pays me. Anyway, as nicely as I could, I said that Wyatt was accustomed to playing a little rougher than Zack was, and that when he was smiling as he knocked Zack over, it was probably because he was trying to play with him. But no, she thinks my son is a little bully.

I have tried and tried to get him to behave. No mom wants their kid to be the bully. But the truth here is: I'm stricter with Wyatt about things that I let slide when her kids do them. Some things I'm a little more lax with, but I think she doesn't discipline her children enough. Yes, they're her children, and she's entitled to raise them as she sees fit, but Maya has quite the sassy tongue, and Malia, for all that she says she doesn't like it, will actually encourage her when she's hanging out here. And she will let her kids do things that I don't allow in my home when she's here, like throw things in my house. Grrr..... okay, enough.

So. I'm still in the process of paperwork, but I think things are going to be a lot tougher.

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
Anastasia (movie) and the humming of my fridge

thinking:
I need to scream

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter