current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

hotwt @

HotWT is an acronym for Halls of the White Tower, an online free-form roleplaying community I belong to. It is set in the world of Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time series, except that the timeline is set about 800 years prior to the books' current timeline. Unlike many other WoT roleplaying sites out there, this site is very focused on excellence in writing.

I like it because the quality is so much better than others out there, and when you're writing with other quality authors, your writing is also improved. The timeline is also fascinating. It allows for characters from countries and cultures that are long dead in the books, but keeps the familiar ones. In addition, it allows us some creative license when creating characters from some of the "dead" nations, taking the geography of the country and whatever small scraps of information about the culture exist in Jordan's work and moulding it to our own purposes. It's really quite fun.

If you're a fan of the series, and think this site sounds really cool, please check it out. You can find it right here. If you choose to join, please do not say I recommended you unless I personally know your writing very well and send you an email that recommends you to go ahead. I don't want any nastiness from either side if you aren't accepted. Thanks!

My Characters:
Adriel Cormallen - Tower Librarian
Ines Ferannen
Mariko Kaishta
Telaisien Lantrelle

If you're not up to reading the LONG long bios, you can read the basic, condensed info about them here.

If you have comments about these bios, please leave them in the guestbook.

My husband and I have started a collaborative resource for HotWT. Pleease check it out and tell me what you think.
Adriel and Ethain's Study - The HotWT Research Library

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:

listening:

thinking:

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter