current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

(insert witty title here) 28 August 2003 @ 12:43 am

I think I might have done this before, but Alan Cumming is officially booted off The List (the original List is here) and Alan Rickman is officially back on, tying with Billy Boyd for the Number One Spot.

Why the change of heart, you may ask? Because Alan Rickman is quite possibly the greatest actor there ever was. I watched Robin Hood for the first time in a long time today, and was reminded that Alan Rickman is so delightfully good at being evil that you just have to love him. But I also really loved him, perhaps moreso, in his role in Sense and Sensibility, in which he was a sort of tortured, self-deprecating hero. Wonderfully done, as are all his roles.

I was also reminded that Alan Rickman has the sexiest voice I have ever heard. He could be talking about the most horrid subject matter in the world, and I would listen forever just because he was talking. Imagine for me, if you will, Rickman talking about whipped cream or something like that. *sighs* Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....

Okay, now that I've got that out of my system... Classes and Quidditch start next week at HOL, where I am enrolled as Pippa Chase, a first year Ravenclaw, involved in Quidditch and my House newspaper, Alte Sententiam. It's going to be an exciting year. :) I wish I could take more classes, though. Apparently they've put a limit on them that only started this year. How sad for me! Oh well. :) I'll get over it somehow.

Watched a trailer today for Love Actually, which comes out in November. It's from the makers of Notting Hill, Bridget Jones' Diary, and Four Weddings and a Funeral, and looks fabulous. Lots of big-name talent (Emma Thompson, Alan Rickman, Hugh Grant, Laura Linney, Liam Neeson, and Colin Firth to name just a few). I am almost as psyched to see it as I am ROTK, which is saying something. :)

Well, it's getting late, so I ought to go to bed. Hey, it's one o' clock! I've been 21 for an entire hour and didn't notice. :D

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
the clacking of keys in the night

thinking:
happy birthday to me!

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter