current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman 19 September 2003 @ 10:52 pm

Soooooo tired, but I had to make an update, lest all my friends think I've died.

Today was sooo busy. My friend Erin recently had back surgery, so her son has been coming over on Friday mornings to play so her mom can have a break from taking care of Ben, and Erin can have a break from her mom. Well, Erin's dad recently had some shoulder surgery, so her mom had to take him somewhere today, and something else was going on (I don't know the exact details) so Erin came over with Ben today.

Normally, this wouldn't be a big deal, but last night my dad was going to help another friend of ours clean his chimney before he moves, and the ladder slipped, and Dad fell about 8 feet, landing on his right elbow and hip. His elbow is bruised, but not broken. His shoulder, however, is both fractured and dislocated, and the tendons are all torn. He's going to have to have surgery this week to repair it. He's also right handed, which makes a lot of things tricky.

So today, I took care of two toddlers, Erin (who can mostly do for herself), and Dad (who can also mostly do for himself). I'm also coming down with a cold. So it was a rather entertaining day. By 2 pm I had one of the worst sinus headaches ever. And I have a sore throat and cough. I was so, so glad there wasn't Quidditch practice today. :D

Other than that, there's not really much else going on. I wrote another little bit of fiction, have a couple others in the works. Have some original ideas in mind, but not sure how to proceed with them.

Still waiting for word on the job lead in New York, and Jay is looking into other lines of work up here as well. We're definitely going to have to get another car, and we may have to find another place to live before too long, if we're staying longer than expected.

Too tired to do much else, so I'm going to read a bit and head to bed.

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
nothing

thinking:
tired

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter