current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

For Laura 08 April 2003 @ 11:07 am

Today I'm doing something a little different. I'm dedicating my entry today to Laura. I was hit with a poem this morning on her behalf.

broken moon by casey

the slumbering world
is aflame with the light
of a full moon

dreamers dance in delight
drunk on love
and cry as the moon
falls from its string
and shatters

the slumbering world
is aflame with the pain
of a broken heart

i wake to find
shards of moonlight
on my pillow
imbedded in the remains
of my heart

(Please, if you want to post this somewhere or use it in any way, write to me. This is my original work, and I will be most displeased to find it on someone else's site or in their book a few years down the road. Respect us poor hungry writers.)

Laura, I just want you to know that I'm thinking of you, and I know things feel crappy now, but they'll get better. I promise. And don't ever hesitate to ask me for anything. I'll do anything I can for you to help you feel better. I wish I could give you a big hug, but I'm too far away!

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:

listening:

thinking:

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter