current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

friendship 05 August 2003 @ 10:16 pm

I went to the store with my mom today, and I came across this card that I wanted to share with all you Sisters who read my diary (and yes, even those others who aren't Sisters, but are my friends). It was quite poignant, and very applicable to the Sisterhood, but I'm going to post it here for everyone to read.

Are we the weirdest kind of friends....or what?
I mean, the extrovert and introvert, daredevil and security-loving, scattered and organized...
Could we be any more different?
And yet, despite our differences, the time we spend together is always too short...
I think that's because we balance each other out--each of us offering something [another] wants more of.
It's a neat kind of friendship...because we [all] feel accepted just the way we are.
It's okay for us to argue with each other, be grumpy, or a little too touchy because, after all, we are so different.
I used to think that people had to be a lot alike to grow really close, but I don't anymore...
Now I believe that good, solid friendship is just a think of the heart...it either happens or it doesn't...and I'm sure glad it did happen with us.
--Linda Lee Elrod

Okay, I did replace a couple words to make it more applicable for a group. "The other" became "another" and "both" became "all". But the flavor of the message still came through beautifully.

You girls are all so great. I wish I could hug you all. Thanks for being my friends. :)

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
law & order on tv

thinking:
my sisters are the best!

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter