current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

back to semi-normalcy 08 July 2003 @ 12:53 pm

Well, things are getting back to semi-normal around here. We just spent the last week house-sitting for two different houses. It really bummed Jay out to see what big houses and nice things the people had, and that we drive a hunk of junk and don't even have our own place anymore. I tried to put it in perspective: I mean, the first house we stayed at, the people are in their early forties, and are in the medical profession. Of course they're going to have a big house and nice things! And the second house, the husband has his own insurance agency, and his wife stays home with their six kids. Of course they're going to have a big house, if only to house all their children, and nice things to boot! So I'm not too bummed, but I need to help him find a job that he'll be comfortable in. And that's the hard part.

I'm looking into school, applying if I can get the application to load, and probably applying in person if I can't get it to load.

Scratch that... I heart cable modems. It took me three hours on dial-up to load a quarter of the page before, and today I got it loaded, filled out, and submitted in under ten minutes. Thank you, GCI, for high-speed cable access.

So I applied for college, and I think I can get in, and I think I can get considerable financial aid, which is a big plus. :) Now all I have to do is find someone to watch Wyatt while I go to class. Cool.

We're still not in the house, or at least, not as far as I know. I think we're supposed to stay with my brother until Friday, but we could be staying in my parents' room while they're house-sitting. Things are really confusing and stressful right now, so I have no idea what's going on, really. Bleh.

Hahahahaha!!! I just read the latest couple entries in my guestbook, so I'll make replies here. :)

Jess, I agree about OotP. I loved the book, mainly because Harry was so angry. I mean, the whole book was really a "Harry gets crapped on" book to begin with, but there was soooo much angst, and I really related to that, even though my high school days are long past. And the death... *sob* I was so sad! I really thought it would be Snape or Hagrid, and even though it would really have torn me up to see either of them go, I'm still highly disappointed at who actually did go. But like Luna said, they're just behind the curtain... Makes me wonder if Luna will be Harry's new love interest. She just understands him. Things are so easy between them. I'm looking forward to what happens between them in the future.

Ivy! *hugs* I've missed you so much! I'm waiting on a new set of circular knitting needles so I can start on scarves, and I'll start looking about for other pieces as soon as I can. *hugs* And I think I emailed you back, but I honestly can't remember!

Kristin - hahahahaha! about the chicken fried steak. :) I was eating potato salad and hamburgers the same night. My dad kept yelling at me about it, but today, five days after surgery, I am remarkably pain free, except for a canker sore. So cheers to that!

I was going to tell my mom something semi-important, but for the life of me, I can't remember what that was! Grrrrr! It's so frustrating not to remember those kind of things.

Anyway, I am off to see if perhaps I can get the fabric for the Hogwarts robes online, since my local store is all out of the fabric I want. So ciao for now, my faithful readers!

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
nada

listening:
tori amos - don't make me come to vegas

thinking:
I am getting so excited about Harry Potter costumes! Woo!

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter