current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

might have beens 17 June 2003 @ 3:05 pm

Sometimes, as I lie awake in bed, waiting for sleep and dreams, I find myself thinking about the maybes and the could haves and what ifs and might have beens. I'm happy with my life as it is, but I often wonder: would I have been happier if..? If I had chosen right instead of left, what then? And sometimes, I think ouf the could bes. What would happen if I...? Who would take care of things if...?

Then I shake my head and tell myself to live in the here and now and take things as they come, a day at a time, and to plan for what I can, save a little here, splurge a little there.

I don't know what my future holds, and although sometimes I might wish I did know, I think I'm better off not knowing.

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
laundry and baby babble

thinking:
don't dwell on it, caseygirl, or you'll make yourself miserable

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter