current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

major decisions 15 June 2003 @ 8:18 pm

Well, my dears, I have been having the hardest time deciding what to major in at college, but I think I'm going to try my hand at Computer Science.

Those of you who have read my 101 things know that I got a 670 on my SAT Verbal, and a 550 on my Math. But I was noticing as I looked at my high school transcripts that my average English and History grades were Cs, where as my average Math and Science grades were Bs.

Hmmmm... This makes me think. I love English and History, but I had the crappiest teachers imaginable for a person who learns the way I do. Crappiest. And I think it shows.

Anyway, on to other things... My dad and Sean and Jeremy are all heavily into computers. That's their career, as well as Sean's and Jeremy's hobbies. And it's my hobby, so why shouldn't I just go out and learn what more there is for me to learn, and at least make something of what I enjoy?

Sean and Jeremy are starting their own computer consulting business, and I thought - hey, if I go and get a comp sci degree, by the time I'm done, they should have enough clientele to need more workers, and they'd be the best employers for me if, say, I were to have a baby, and wanted to bring the baby to work with me to nurse until the baby was older. I'm looking forward to it, I think. Yeah.

I'm working on episode three of my fanfic series. Have to go back and edit some mistakes. I didn't do my homework, because I made a big mistake in Merry and Pip's age difference. Bugger. So I'm going back, and I'm editing. And then I'll finish the next episode.

LOL!! I am having sooo much fun chatting with my Sisters, so I'll go for now and make another entry later. *smooches* Ta-ta!

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
my sistas

listening:
nothing

thinking:
lol, the advertising slogan generator is freaking hilarious

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter