current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

things happen 16 May 2003 @ 2:25 pm

So many things going on and so little time to sit down and type it all! So I'll do the short form. :)

List of Eventful Happenings in the Last Week:
Saturday - April lost her baby. :(
Sunday - Mother's Day, Miyu blessed in church, Jeremy actually showed up for a family function (we almost died of shock), I got to go to Relief Society instead of the nursery during church, got a flower (Impatiens) for Mother's Day.
Monday - Mom's birthday. April and Joe named their baby Gary Richard and built a little burial box for him. I crocheted a tiny blanket and they wrapped him in it and tucked him in the box and buried him in the woods in my folks' back yard.
Wednesday - Went to dentist, found out I have to have my only wisdom tooth removed (yay.), went to baby shower for a friend.
Thursday - Went to the doctor, found out I have an ear infection, some sort of viral something-or-other that's making my asthma go haywire, and I'm most likely pregnant. Got new asthma meds, got new allergy meds, got ear drops (which I need to go put in), spent $47.99 on freaking prescriptions (would have spent more, except my doc is awesome and gave me a sample for the script that would have cost me $140).
Friday - Waiting on the final diagnosis from my doc for the pregnancy (dropped off a first-of-the-morning specimen earlier today).

Things Coming Up:
OB/GYN appointment on Friday the 30th, maybe going camping for the SCA Selviergard Baronial Investiture over Memorial Day weekend. Currently sewing renaissance costumes like mad to get ready. Wish me luck.

I am bone weary! I'm at my mom's for the day (yay!), and she bought us garlic chicken pizza for lunch (YUM!). Feeling queasy, but not from the pizza. The doc did a pregnancy test last night when I was in her office, but wanted a little clearer result, hence the first-pee-of-the-day specimen. I can already feel the gas, though, so I'm pretty sure I already know. So yay!

On the other hand, as much as I am excited to be pregnant, I know it must suck for April to know that I'm pregnant when she just lost her baby. I mean, she found out she was expecting the same day I lost my baby in February, and I was miserable about it. So I do know how she's feeling. I feel so bad, and I just want to hug her all the time. I don't know... It was just so sad.

So...I hope I'm having a girl, because then I think I can be done having kids. I just don't think I can handle any more than two. When I have to take care of five kids, it gets really overwhelming. Even when I don't have Alia, things are pretty crazy. So I think two is fine, and maybe after a while I'll think about a third. I'm not ruling it out unless my doc says, "Now Casey, you shouldn't have any more children." Which is a possibility. If I have pre-eclampsia again, like I did with Wyatt, they'll probably tell me, "No more." Which I may be okay with. And if I'm not, well, I can always adopt. There are plenty of children in the world who don't have loving parents, and could really use them. So I'm cool with things.

Oooh!! I got the third book in the Series of Unfortunate Events. :) Liked it a lot. Lemony Snicket is such a clever author. I wish these books had been out when I was a kid. ;)

And now that I've rambled on and on, I'll go buy my new maternity jeans and be gone. :)

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
nothing

thinking:
when I breathe too deep, it feels like someone's sitting on my chest

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter