current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

a crappy story 08 May 2003 @ 10:30 pm

Quick update before bed...

Working on a new layout, also working on a new pet project. Hehehehehe... Comic book fans, keep a look out for updates on that. HotWT research library is continuing to be a pet project, but going in a little different direction than I expected, but it's all good. :)

So here's the story of my day:

I wake up at 5:13, look at my clock, and snuggle my son, who is cuddled between Jay and me, and I notice he feels kind of damp. I think maybe he's sweaty, but then my nose wakes up a little more, and I realize he stinks. And he's wet. So I turn on the lamp, and I see that my golden-haired, angel-faced son id sleeping peacefully in a HUGE puddle of poop.

With an internal scream, I wake up my husband, who was supposed to be up anyway, but had forgotten to set his alarm, and we clean Boo up as best we can (he sleeps the whole time), strip the bed, put the sheets and quilt in washer, set up the hide-a-bed, and Wyatt and I climb under the quilts on the hide-a-bed about 40 minutes or so later. Bleh.

So my day started out pretty crappy (no pun intended, haha). And the whole day with the kids was pretty stressful. Then I went to Enrichment night at church and caught up with a friend from high school who's home from college for the summer. And told funny stories with my old voice teacher. :) So my night ended pretty well.

When I get my new layout finished tomorrow, I'll add more about what else we're doing.

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
Jay

listening:
Tori Amos - Space Dog

thinking:
mmmmmmmm......sleep.......

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter