current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

happy easter 19 April 2003 @ 11:46 pm

Hello all you loyal readers. I have something to say to everyone, and you may not agree with me, and that's okay. But let me have my beliefs, and I'll let you have yours. Anyway...

Happy Easter! Please take a minute today to count all your blessings, and remember the real reason for this holiday: Jesus Christ suffered for all our sins in the Garden of Gethsemane, then was crucified and died to overcome death, then rose from the tomb. He did these things to atone for all our sins, and that we might one day be resurrected, even as he was, never to taste death again.

Please thank our Heavenly Father for allowing His Son to make that sacrifice for all of us, that we might be able to return to live with God. It was a hard thing for Him to do. And only now, as a parent, do I fully realize how much God loves us all, that he would let His Only Begotten Son suffer so much pain on our behalf. It shames me to think that I caused him so much pain. Please don't make His suffering pointless.

Please, please remember all that our Father in Heaven and our Savior have done for us, and that they do it all because they love us so much. They give us so much. We need to do our part and give back.

*hugs* I love you all, even those of you whom I have never met, and probably never will. You are a child of a loving Heavenly Father, and have so much potential. He knows you, and loves you. You are special. If you're having a rough time, turn your heart to Him. He will always be there.

I hope this has helped someone today. If not, well, it helped me. :) And if you disagree, well, it's your right.

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
Tori Amos - Crucify

thinking:
i am so blessed

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter