current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

too much energy 16 April 2003 @ 11:35 pm

I am far too energetic tonight. Last night I had Alex, Maya, and Zack overnight. Their mom has strep throat, and wanted to get some rest. Their dad came over to talk to us (I had been online ALL DAY LONG downloading the stupid update to my tax software) and ask if we could watch them overnight. He offered to bring us McDonald's for dinner, and that sealed the deal for Jay. He said we'd watch them just because he wanted McD's. But I also got a cool $70 for it, thankyouverymuch, which Jay and I blew tonight at dinner. We went to Applebee's.

I've never been to Applebee's before. The last time we were going to go, I wrecked our car. So we never got to Applebee's. But (to steal a favorite phrase of Cathie's)I digress.... We had the most excellent food. And the desserts are soooooo yummy! I talked Jay into letting me get an extra dessert to go, and promised to work out when we got home. So while he did his stuff on the computer, I did the first half of the NYC Ballet Workout.

I normally HATE workout videos, but this one is quite cool. It's all classical music, so I don't feel like an idiot listening to the crap on Tae Bo or Richard Simmons or Denise Austin. And I feel great after half the DVD. Very cool. I highly recommend this video. And this is from someone who hates working out in general. So go buy it. The DVD set me back about $15 at amazon.com. And boy, was it worth it.

Well, I just finished my apple juice, so I ought to finish my entry and go to bed.

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
cathie!

listening:
swing kids - sing sing sing

thinking:
I love apple juice

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter