current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

taxes are crap 15 April 2003 @ 12:22 pm

Bleh. Taxes. I shouldn't have waited so long to get them out, but I was waiting until I had money to pay them. Jay and I have to pay about $190 this year, which is not that bad, but when you compare it with the $3200 return we got last year, it really bites.

I hate my computer. We had really hoped we would get some good money back this year so we could get a new computer. Ours is getting old, and slow, and I really want a laptop. Had we been eligible for a large return, we would have bought a new desktop and a latptop. But we have to pay. That sucks.

Because my computer is slow and dumb, it is not downloading several programs properly. Including the update to my tax prep software.

Aaaaaaaaauuuuuuuuuuuuuuugggggggghhh!

And that's all I have to say about that.

I'm also having trouble downloading the MS Word Viewer (I have MS Works, which sucks), so I can't open some other documents I had downloaded. I can't use wordpad to open them, because it comes back as "wordpad has performed an illegal operation" and shuts it down. Bleh. So if anyone has a copy they'd like to send me (it's freeware), please do. I'd really appreciate it. Really.

Still looking at mortgage info. If anyone has $2500 or so to lend me until October, it would really help. I need about that much to pay closing costs, etc. and to help us pay moving costs so we can buy the house we're looking at. Or if you know anyone who gives grants, send them my way. :)

Laura, I'm sorry you're in a terrible mood today! If I lived near you, we'd hang out and eat ice cream and vent. *hugs* Hope you're feeling better!

Cathie, I loved your story! You were right, though--it seems more like an opening chapter than a short story, but that's okay! Orson Scott Card's Ender's Game started out as a short story, and now is a very popular book. So look at where it can go from here! *hugs* Yay!

I think that's all for now. :)

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
laughing children

thinking:
i am so broke

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter