current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

Continuity crankiness 03 April 2003 @ 10:51 pm

If you aren't an RPer, you probably won't have any idea what I'm talking about, but I'm going to have my rant anyway.

I HATE CONTINUITY ERRORS!!!!!!

In the last two replies to this post, Abby and I (I'm Mariko, she's Kiyosa) both established that multiple channelers in the same family were quite rare, and practically unheard of. Then (days later) Leighton goes and posts to this thread (he plays Brennae), and totally blows the wind out of my sails for the next RP. I was setting up for the theory for the Whites! Well, kind of, anyway. I'm not mad at Leighton, at least not specifically, because I know he's also a continuity freak. I'm mad that I don't know how to fix the situation nicely. How do you nicely say, "Ummm... You screwed up in that post. Go rewrite."? He also said Adriel (another of my characters) was the Head Librarian. I think he got that from OOC, because IC I'm just a librarian in the Thirteenth Depository. I mean, it is the secret histories, but I'm just a regular librarian, not the Head Librarian, sheesh.

Bleh. Just my rant for the night.

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:

listening:

thinking:

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter