current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

A bun in the oven 28 March 2003 @ 3:11 pm

Well, I think I'm pregnant again. Which means I have to find my husband a better job, and start saving my pennies. I'm trying not to get too excited yet, though, because I don't want another huge letdown like last month. The doctor told us not to actively try to get pregnant for another month or two, and here I am! So I'm kinda happy, but trying not to be too happy. :)

On the other hand, bleh to morning sickness. It wasn't all that bad the last time I was pregnant, but this morning was so bad. I got up early to be nice to my sweetie and make him breakfast before work, and I almost vomited when I smelled the eggs cooking. So I had sausage and yogurt and an orange roll for breakfast, and then after I took a shower, I sat in the bathroom for fifteen minutes trying to keep it down, but keeping the toilet open in case I couldn't. Finally, I was able to get up and function normally. I'm so glad I didn't throw up.

Poor Wyatt has a sore throat and a nasty cough. I can tell his throat is sore because he cries every time he coughs, and he won't eat anything. I had to force him to eat some soup at lunch to make sure he would eat. He didn't eat breakfast. I felt like such a bad mom, but he has to eat something! Once the soup was in his mouth, he didn't have a problem, but he would cry every time I tried to get a spoonful in his mouth. I had to hold his arms, poor baby, and stick the spoon in his mouth when he opened it to cry. I feel like such a bad mom... :(

My niece is so cute! She's nine days old, and so tiny and sweet. She was 4 lbs 10 oz, and 18 inches long. She had long hands and feet. The hands are her mamas, the feet are mine, hehe. :) Long and narrow. Her name is Miyu, and she is the sweetest little girl on the planet. I don't think Wyatt likes her very much, though. Yumi, my sister-in-law, is his favorite person. He loves her even more than he loves my dad, who he loves more than me. But since she had Miyu, Wyatt isn't the baby anymore, and he has to compete for Grandpa's and Auntie's attention.

Okay, back up a sec... I took a home pregnancy test last night, and another this morning, to be sure, and they were oh-so-faint lines in the test window, so I'm pretty sure I am pregnant, but I want to make sure I stay pregnant this time. I'll update more often this round of diarying so y'all know what's going on.

(I love that word, by the way. "y'all." My auntie says that when she calls. She lives in Texas. I miss her.)

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:

listening:

thinking:

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter