current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

martha's wisdom and a little rant 06 June 2003 @ 4:42 pm

I'm feeling a little daring today, so I'm going to link to a diary entry I read the other day which really made me think(sometimes clicking random diary banners really pays off). Here it is. Please read it, and then come back and read the entry.

Okay, now that you've read Martha's story, I have a few things to say. Calling people names is not nice, regardless of what you're calling them. We should all have learned this in kindergarten. So let's all leave the mudslinging to the politicians and be nice to each other, okay?

Also, I have to have a little rant about ADD. Let me tell you, ADD boils down to this: you have a short attention span, and you're absent-minded. That's it. And no fecking medication in the world is going to fix that. Please people, don't confuse ADD with ADHD, because people like me, who have classic ADD, are not hyperactive, and we're generally not bubbly and crazy and saying all kinds of crap and blaming our disability for it. We are, for the most part, shy and quiet: the kids who read in class instead of listening to the teacher, etc.

Grrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm going to stop now before I get really mad.

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
cars and airplanes going by

thinking:
people can be such idiots

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter