current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

stuff and a public apology 05 June 2003 @ 2:54 pm

The last couple days I've been walking around a whole bunch, and was curious as to whether or not I had lost any weight. I didn't expect to, but I lost four pounds! Woo! I'm so excited! I'm going to have to do this walking thing a whole lot more! Plus, even though I was so dead tired yesterday, it makes me feel goog to be outside and active. Today I'm taking a day off to rest up my poor muscles, but I think starting tomorrow I may get up and do my ballet video and all the stretches and stuff and then walk up to my mom's with Wyatt. I've not exactly been eating as good as I could be, but then again, I haven't been eating much. I'm not trying to starve myself, I just don't really feel like eating, mostly because it's been so warm (this week has been in the high 60s, which is almost swimsuit weather for me). Still need to work on drinking more water, though.

I really like the layout I've got up, but I don't have enough room far all my links! So I was kinda thinking about going with a Merry & Pippin theme, but I can't find any that really sing to me, so it looks like I'm going to have to tinker around and make my own, which still may not end up being as fantastic as I'd like. Oh well.

I really need some more income. I had bill collectors call me for the first time in my life yesterday. Actually, it was a bill that I had thought was sent to my insurance, so I didn't really owe them anything yet, but still. I really need to get a jump on all these bills. And I really want a laptop. *sigh* Unfortunately, though, I can't get one unless I have all the cash money up front, since I have no credit and they won't let me make payments. Does anyone have a couple hundred dollars sitting around that they want to give me? Anyone? No, I thought not. Thanks anyway.

The craziest thing happened to me today...First a little background: Since I was a small child, I have hated peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. I never bothered to eat them, because I knew I didn't like them. So anyway, today I'm trying to get Wyatt to eat one for lunch, because that's all I've got in my house, so I take a little bite of his sandwich to show him it's good. And I actually liked it. So I ended up making myself two pb&j sandwiches for lunch. I thought I'd gone completely mad! So yeah, craziness.

So, my initial entry about unity and peaceable resolve on the open diary seems to have backfired. I got lots of nice stuff in my guestbook (thanks for signing, ladies!), but it seems that some people took offense. Phoebe, I posted this in your guestbook, but it's not there anymore, and you probably aren't reading this, but that doesn't matter. What does matter, is that I never meant to offend you, and I'm sorry if I hurt your feelings, and I'm making an effort to make it known.

I think that's about all I have to say for now. Alia is coming this afternoon, and maybe tomorrow, so I should get a little moolah very soon, which is cool. And I'll be working on that new layout. Woot!

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
cars going by

thinking:
man, are my legs sore

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter