current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

good times 03 June 2003 @ 1:56 pm

Okay, so last night was not very fun. Zack woke up at 4:00 and screamed inconsolably until almost 5:00. We all lost sleep. But everyone got up at 8:00, ate and dressed, and the kids were out the door before 9:00. Awesome.

So I finished feeding and dressing Wyatt, and we walked to the grocery store, then to my mom's office, then back to the grocery store to get milk, and then home. And I've unloaded and reloaded the dishwasher and done three loads of laundry! Woo! My day has been so productive! So being on the comp is a well-earned reward today instead of me just slacking.

I want a laptop so bad! Maybe if I start watching another kid (which has its good points and its bad; we'll get back to this later), I can save up some money for a laptop! If I ever manage to get a laptop, I will name her Phillippa and call her Pippa for short, a la Laura and all her electronics. :) (Hey, I really like the name, but Jay won't let me name any of our kids Pippa.)

Anyway, back to the watching kids thing: I got a phone call this morning from the unemployment office, of all places. I was so confused! First of all, the guy asked for me by my maiden name, which kind freaked me out, since I've been married for two and a half years. Anyway, he starts talking and I figure out that my friend Evelyn, who has a (wonderful, happy, well-behaved) seven-month-old son, is looking for a job, and listed on her paperwork that I could possibly watch her son. So the guy from the unemployment office was just calling to check out the information, which I confirmed.

Now, AJ is the sweetest-tempered baby. He's even better than Wyatt was when he was a little baby. He smiles for everyone, and is so great. So I don't think I'd mind watching him, especially if he's the only one I'm watching. And I really wouldn't mind having some of my income replaced. We could buy a car. I could buy a laptop. And we could still pay all our bills and have some left over at the end of the month! So I think this is a really good idea.

Mom called me a little while ago and told me that she's supposed to be housesitting when Yumi's folks are in town, but said Jay and I can go stay at the place for the weekend during that time so everyone gets a break from the close quarters we'll be in.

Mom also told me that Sean is quitting his job on the first of July, and he and Jeremy are going into business together as computer doctors, for lack of a better term. What they're going to do is have all their clients hooked into one computer that kind of serves as a security camera, so they'll know if one of their clients is having trouble with their computers and will be working on solving the problem before their clients even know they have one. He explained it to me yesterday, and it all sounds very cool. He and Jerm together know about all there is to know about computers and networking, and what they don't know, Dad does, and he can explain and they'll understand. So I'm pretty excited for them.

I've eaten good food today, done good work, and had good exercise. It's been a good day so far, and I expect it to get better. :)

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
jerm and kat

listening:
lotr: fotr soundtrack - many meetings

thinking:
my day rocks

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter