current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

play misty for me 30 May 2003 @ 9:19 pm

I found my digital camera (which is a crappy $30 plastic one from K-Mart that has no flash), so behold! The Misty doll!

I hope you like it, Misty. If you have suggestions for improvements, let me know and I'll see what I can do for you.

On to other things for the day...

Today Maya and Alex went to the zoo on a fieldtrip for preschool, and Malia went with, so she decided to take Zack with her, too. So Boo and I hung out in the morning, and then Mom picked us up and took us to her house at about 11.

After the zoo, Malia brought the kids to my mom's, and brought McDonald's for all the kids, and we hung out for a little bit. She brought me a little pressie, since it was the last day I was watching the kids as their regular babysitter. They watched "The Rescuer's Down Under" for quiet time, and then we went outside to play...for nearly all the time there was left until their mom came!

While the girls were playing outside, Mom watched them, and I went to a local park to plant flowers. It was really nice. A lady who lived next to the park was checking her mail and complimented me. It made me feel good. Then I picked up Alia from the bus, and went back to my mom's.

After the kids were all gone, a couple missionaries from our church came over and we had dinner with them. Then Mom and I planted some flowers on Copper's grave, and then we came home.

All in all, it's been a pretty good day. I spent most of the day outdoors, which was wonderful. I should do it more often. And now I'm home. And I feel really good. Fresh air does wonders.

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
in the background - The Bourne Identity

thinking:
planting things makes me feel like a hobbit

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter