current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

health update 25 May 2003 @ 2:47 pm

I only intend for this to be a short update, but you never know when I'll start to ramble.

Here's the scoop on Casey's health:

I'm just over an ear infection, and my allergies and asthma are doing much better thanks to my new meds, but after I got back from the movies on Friday night, I noticed it was kind of heard to swallow. It got progressively worse, so Saturday morning I went to the doctor (my nurse practitioner is open 7 days a week). I have strep throat. So she gave me some amoxicillin, and sent me home. This morning, however, I woke up with my uvula (that little hangy-down thingy in the back of your mouth) so swollen it was dragging on the back of my tongue and I was practically gagging on it. I was pretty freaked out. I though my soft pallet (sp?) was coming out. And I still have some nasal drainage, (warning: the rest of this sentence is pretty gross) so when I tried to hock up some of the crud coming down from my nasal passages, it brought the uvula forward and about halfway fown my tongue. So I've had one hell of a time trying to deal with the drainage. Anyway, I called Ann (the nurse practitioner) when her office opened at noon, and she said to come on in. She took a look, and gave me a steroid shot. I'm doing better, but still fevery, can't eat anything hot, have a migraine, and generally not feeling good. But it's okay, I guess. I'm pretty doped up from all the meds I'm on, and hopefully I'll be better soon.

When I was at Mom's for a little while yesterday, I was taking Wyatt inside, and he didn't want to go. So I've got his hand and I'm kind of leading him in the door, and he jerks right before we get in the door, and smacks his forehead, right between the eyes, on the doorjamb. He looked like a war victim for the rest of the afternoon, but he's doing better, and looks much better today.

I think that's about all I have the energy for. If you want to take a look at Jay's diary, you can see the new layout I made for him. It was by request, so you can all stop thinking I'm absolutely insane. :) Go here to see it. Oooh, and Jeremy's making me DVDs of X-Men and X2! Woot!

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
no one

listening:
chicago - cell block tango

thinking:
so tired....

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter