current
archives
cast
rings
cliques
links
gbook
mail
profile
101 things
pics
notes
quizzes
readers
jay
wyatt
pippin
chase
sisters
fiction
hotwt
diaryland

and thro' the field the road runs by 21 May 2003 @ 9:59 pm

Went to doctor on Monday. Had blood drawn. Called for test results on Tuesday. My hCG quant was 4.2. 5 is pregnant. This means one of three things: 1. I was pregnant, but am not any more; 2. I am pregnant, but for some reason still having some bleeding; or 3. I'm not (and haven't been) pregnant, but my hCG levels are kinda high. So the nurse I talked to recommended that I treat this the way I would a normal period, and wait and see what happens next month. Which, I guess, is okay with me.

Thinking about what I'd like to do now that I won't be doing day care anymore. Maybe I'll go to school. I'd kind of like to go for Theater, maybe with a minor in a language, or maybe just take a language as one of my electives. I'd like to take German again, but I've thought about French and Japanese as well. April said she'd be willing to watch Wyatt if I went to work; I wonder if that would translate over to me going to school? I think I'll ask and find out. Even if I'm pregnant now, I wouldn't be due until after finals, and if I'm not, then I still won't have any schedule conflicts. We'll see.

Thinking about what will happen when we move back in with Mom and Dad at the end of June. I don't really want to live there with Sean and Yumi there, and not because I don't like them, because I do. It's because I'm selfish and I want my own space, or rather, MORE space. It's going to be difficult to cram a two-bedroom apartment's worth of stuff into a little bedroom in the corner.

Watched "White Oleander". Very interesting movie. Very well done, though, I think. I always like artsy movies. It reminded me of "American Beauty" in some ways. If you haven't seen either of those movies, get thee to the video store and rent them. They were both excellent.

Went to the local college campus to get a catalog and some other paperwork to see if I really want to do this whole college thing in the fall, if I can swing it, etc. Will write more soon.

feeling:
current mood swing

talking:
Jay

listening:
in my head - The Lady of Shalott, Loreena McKennitt

thinking:
time for bed

before || after

last five:

too much to keep in
Today's Episode: Dad learns he is not Superman
sometimes you just can't think of anything witty to say
cliques
(insert witty title here)

Content � 2001-2003 Casey G unless otherwise credited

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

get your own
diary - guestbook - weblog - notifylist

Site Meter